I have never seriously been said “I love you”, (I mean, yes I was said at the couple of times but at the every occasion, the word was more casual meanings.) So how come I had been said “Marry me.”

On Saturday, I was walking around Paddington area, Sydney, looking for a small gallery to see photo exhibition. It was 3 or 4 o’clock. And I found a small airplane writing letters on sky. You can imagine the words, of course “Marry me.”

How romantic way! I really envy the girl who was proposed on that day. If they engaged, I want to say congratulations to them. It was a great day, weather was nice and warm. Only one tiny problem to propose using airplane is “marry” is getting disappeared while the airplane’s writing “xxx (girl’s name)? (with heart mark, woo hood).”

Meanwhile, one of my friend’s friend also got proposed recently. The couple went to somewhere to travel. After they checked in a hotel, the guy strongly encouraged his girlfriend to take a shower. She did. But she usually wore contact lenses so when she got into bed after taking shower, she was half blind. So what happened? He wrote “Marry me” with highlights and put the paper on the wall of ceiling. The next, of course, is showing a ring. She was so surprised, but at first she couldn’t understand what’s happening due to her bad eyesight.

Anyway, I guess how to propose is one of headaches for men. I googled it, resulting in 4,660,000 hits! “Pour her a glass of wine with the ring in the bottom of it and when she drinks the wine she will find the ring.” That’s classic, but I have never seen this scene except in movies.

So I asked my younger brother, who got married about 5 years ago. “How did you propose? How did you know the timing?” He said, “We already arranged. So I said “marry me” but it was just confirmation.” He and his girlfriend met at the university over tennis coat net and started to live together without marriage shortly after they graduated. They decided to marry if they can live happily together for 3 years. My brother went to meet her parents before they moved into their new love nest, which means obviously to show his intention to marry her in the future. So after three years, on the anniversary since they started to live together, he just asked her, “we will marry, right?” and her answer was “yes.” They went to buy rings together.

Somebody says human can’t live alone. People need their Mr./Ms. Right. Marriage is, I think, one system to declare that the person will love his/her partner forever, even the shape of love is changing and also depends on the people’s mind. So sometimes, you become more cautious like “If your girlfriend/boyfriend will not feel the same way as you when you want to live her/him for the rest of life?” Before that, “am I really sure to live her/him forever?” After those hundreds of questions, when the person made his/her mind, that’s the time to propose. The way of propose will be the number of husband/wife relations. Every propose should have dramas.

I have never seriously been said “I love you”, (I mean, yes I was said at the couple of times but at the every occasion, the word was more casual meanings.) So how come I had been said “Marry me.” 

On Saturday, I was walking around Paddington area, Sydney, looking for a small gallery to see photo exhibition. It was 3 or 4 o’clock. And I found a small airplane writing letters on sky. You can imagine the words, of course “Marry me.”

 How romantic way! I really envy the girl who was proposed on that day. If they engaged, I want to say congratulations to them. It was a great day, weather was nice and warm. Only one tiny problem to propose using airplane is “marry” is getting disappeared while the airplane’s writing “xxx (girl’s name)? (with heart mark, woo hood).” 

Meanwhile, one of my friend’s friend also got proposed recently. The couple went to somewhere to travel. After they checked in a hotel, the guy strongly encouraged his girlfriend to take a shower. She did. But she usually wore contact lenses so when she got into bed after taking shower, she was half blind. So what happened? He wrote “Marry me” with highlights and put the paper on the wall of ceiling. The next, of course, is showing a ring. She was so surprised, but at first she couldn’t understand what’s happening due to her bad eyesight. 

Anyway, I guess how to propose is one of headaches for men. I googled it, resulting in 4,660,000 hits! “Pour her a glass of wine with the ring in the bottom of it and when she drinks the wine she will find the ring.” That’s classic, but I have never seen this scene except in movies. 

So I asked my younger brother, who got married about 5 years ago. “How did you propose? How did you know the timing?” He said, “We already arranged. So I said “marry me” but it was just confirmation.” He and his girlfriend met at the university over tennis coat net and started to live together without marriage shortly after they graduated. They decided to marry if they can live happily together for 3 years. My brother went to meet her parents before they moved into their new love nest, which means obviously to show his intention to marry her in the future. So after three years, on the anniversary since they started to live together, he just asked her, “we will marry, right?” and her answer was “yes.” They went to buy rings together. 

Somebody says human can’t live alone. People need their Mr./Ms. Right. Marriage is, I think, one system to declare that the person will love his/her partner forever, even the shape of love is changing and also depends on the people’s mind. So sometimes, you become more cautious like “If your girlfriend/boyfriend will not feel the same way as you when you want to live her/him for the rest of life?” Before that, “am I really sure to live her/him forever?” After those hundreds of questions, when the person made his/her mind, that’s the time to propose. The way of propose will be the number of husband/wife relations. Every propose should have dramas.

